Security+ SY0-601: 1.0 Threats, Attacks, and Vulnerabilities

This entry is part 4 of 47 in the series [ Security+ SY0-601 ]

About This Domain

This domain has expanded considerably from the SY0-501 test. The 501 listed five major areas, while the 601 includes eight. Compare these:

SY0-501 Domain 1: Threats, attacks and vulnerabilities

      1. Malware and Indicators of Compromise
      2. Attacks
      3. Threat Actors
      4. Vulnerability Scanning and Penetration Testing
      5. Vulnerabilities and Impacts

SY0-601 Domain 1: Threats, attacks and vulnerabilities

      1. Social Engineering Techniques
      2. Type of Attack Indicators
      3. Application Attack Indicators
      4. Network Attack Indicators
      5. Threat Actors, Vectors, and Intelligence Sources
      6. Vulnerabilities
      7. Security Assessments
      8. Penetration Testing